Google automatically delete your android device data if you are inactive for two months !!

0

Google automatically delete your android device data if you are inactive for two months: If you have the habit of keeping backup of everything important you think then be careful…As there is news that Google is deletes the Android backup of users if you are not active from late two months or 60 days and doesn’t provide any information or notification to user regarding the same.

Read: How to download MIUI 9 update in Xiaomi Phones

Google automatically delete your android device data if you are inactive for two months.
Google automatically delete your android device data if you are inactive for two months.

As per Reddit user named Tanglebrook, the biggest search giant remove the user backup data as the device was not used from late two months and the company didn’t even inform the user regarding this through mail or any notification. On contracting the drive support, the user discovered that there is no other option to recovery the delete or loss data despite the user is paying for the service.

Also Read: Download Android Oreo 8.0 ROM Moto G4 Play [Harpia]

Google Will Delete Your Android Backup after 60 Days

“There was no warning from Google. They just deleted my data. There’s apparently an expiration date that shows up under the backup if I had checked the Backup folder sooner, but there was no notification, no email, no proactive notice at all, and most importantly, no option to use the 100gb of my Drive storage to keep my backup,” Tanglebrook said in his post on Reddit.

While the backup service is available for some time back from Android 6.0 that is Marshmallow and the search giant keep on trying to improve its services for user. Now user can even store backup in Google drive folders.

But from the above mention incident users started fearing of losing their data if they don’t access their device for two months.

According to Company support page, it starts showing the warning about the expiration date of the account backup if user doesn’t use their device for two weeks itself. Next time whenever you switch your device and platform, do remember to access your account with an Android device again before the expiration date so to avoid losing backup data.

Read Next: How to Enable Double Tap to Wake on Pixel and Pixel XL

LEAVE A REPLY